springs and shocks....

miller

Dec 4, 2012
Texas
Noob here.. Just got myself into a GMC x-cab 5.3l here a few weeks ago. :motion:
IMG_20121125_113534.jpg

I love it. I had a lowered grand am before it and now i feel like I'm riding on cloud 9... The only problem I have now is I'm too high. So far my plans are a static 4/7... I've read Samuel's sticky and done a little looking so i know the direction I'm headed.. I'm just looking for some advice on springs and shocks.. I've become a very laid back driver and am not looking for better handling or stiffer cornering. I want the ride to stay smooth, comfortable and as close to stock as possible. I know that i will be loosing some comfort with a drop anyway, but would like to get a heads up on the softest shocks and springs that i should look into... Any help would be great guys... thanks

lol, fuck Belltech shocks! Budget? If no budget get qa1's or fox made to fit your setup. You could always try bilstein too. If not, many have ran Monroe and the Summit brand shocks.

lol, fuck Belltech shocks! Budget? If no budget get qa1's or fox made to fit your setup. You could always try bilstein too. If not, many have ran Monroe and the Summit brand shocks.

Nah if you don't have a budget get kings! Otherwise listen to jared summit/Monroe for low budget, unless you like a firm ride then belltechs should be good