Dropping Gpa's 4x4 NBS. Do I got the right idea?

Yeajimi

Aug 15, 2012
What's up everyone. I recently inherited my late grandfather's 2001 Silverado Std. cab. It comes with a 4x4 and 5.3L. I was planning on a 4/6 drop and recently started putting together a budget for the suspension drop. I have pieced a kit together for about $1k. I would have opted for a preconfigured kit but most of the kits don't specify 4x4 or the cab layout. Would you pro's mind sanity checking my findings? I am new to the truck scene but I think I have done my homework.

Front:

2" drop spindle - McGaughy - 33004
2" drop spring - McGaughy - 33008
Street performance shock - Belltech - 2212FF

Rear:

6" Rear flipkit - DJM - DJMFK2599-6X
Street performance shock - Belltech - 2212FF
2" Shock Extender - McGaughy - 33036
C Notch - McGaughys - 33003
Small Bumpstop - McGaughy - 33003

I was pretty thorough and think I covered everything. Aside from what is listed, perhaps a bushing set is in order. Thanks in advance for the advice guys.

i dont think you have springs up front since your 4wd.
mcg notch should come with all hardware including bumpstops.
Street perf shocks are nice for the money imo thats what i have.

The rear setup will work great, as for the front you will have to run mcgaughys 17+ 2" spindle because of the cv axles and jimmy is right about the coils, 4x4s have torsion bars up front..the cheapest/easiest way would be to get some aftermarket drop keys or 2500 keys and decrank until you get it how you want it, being that you only wanna go 4/6 I would reccomend this way any lower and I would suggest lcas and spindles..belltech street performance shocks are a good choice imo